Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Boyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Boyer

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brenda Stacy

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Mr Boyer went above and beyond helping my 98 yr old mother with the disposition of her car that had been stolen. Thanks again Mike. You’re the best."

Michelle Nicholas

September 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Mike Boyer - State Farm Insurance Agent to anyone looking for a new insurance agent or to change from their current insurance company. I have been with Mike Boyer's office for over 30 years. He and his staff have always been available to assist with every request I have had, from adding a new vehicle to my policy, purchasing a new home, adding a new driver to my plan, or requesting assistance with my parents policies. His office always delivers on every request in the exact timeframe that is stated. I have continued my policies with Mike Boyer's office even though I have moved out of the area because I appreciate the down home feeling I receive every time I call his office. He and his staff are always friendly and very professional!"

Gale McAbee

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Mike and his Team for 30 years. All our autos and all our homes are under his coverage and attention. Highly recommended to anyone looking for good service and professional agent"

Scott Haner

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff are very professional and unbelievably prompt in their response to any request. Their customer service is exactly why I choose this office for my home insurance. We now have business insurance with them, too! As a long-time Bakersfield resident, I appreciate the local connection with people who live and work in this community, and I know that I can reach out to them if I have a question. In addition, they are very patient with me when I miss a payment (not that that has ever happened ...), and kindly call to remind me. I honestly do not know what they could do to improve their service; it is the best!"

Ian Kimberger

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mike for years and years, him and his staff have always been kind, helpful, all of the above over the years. In todays world it is hard to find great customer service and they are all still strong. I highly recommend him as an Agent."

Luwil Cutab

August 15, 2020

1  out of  5
"This office is horrible they called DMV florida to request to cancel my driver licensed coz i don’t continue my state farm insurance to them.I choice Geico insurance i replace them because they gave me a overprice amount which way too far the amount of the Geico gave me. I had a insurance all the time why you need to call DMV Florida to make my record bad? This guys take a revenge to call DMV florida coz i confronted him about the overprice insurance that he gave me will DMV florida clear me. So guys don’t get insurance of this MIke Boyer state farm I’m sure you will victimize by there high over price amount and they call DMV make a lie statement so that you look a bad in there record."

Daniel Drasher

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"My Mother has been with State Farm and Mike Boyer since I was delivering flowers at her first business in Bakersfield. He has been on top of all of our policies , from home to business to auto."

Kamar Farhat

August 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nice man, very understanding and knows what to do."

Joy Felkins

January 6, 2014

5  out of  5
"We have had our insurance with Mike for at least 10 years, and he has helped us through so many life issues and several accidents (that were not our fault). We have had many people who have tried to give us quotes, but we refuse. I like being treated with respect, feeling like I am the only client, and knowing no matter what it is, Mike and his team are there for us."